Quote and a Bonus Poem Challenge

The “Quote and a Bonus Poem Challenge”: Day 3 — Frogs Can Be Purple

I am finishing out this challenge with a bit of whimsy! Did I mention that I love to write for children? They are my favorite creatures on earth! (Aside from my husband.)

Everything you can imagine is real.
                  Pablo Picasso

Toni Umbarger | Thoughtseeds | Frogs Can Be Purple #Poetry

My four (yes, I said four, because indecisive is my middle name) nominees for Day Three’s Challenge are:

Dicky J Loweman

Abhinav Majumder

Elsie

Thomas

The rules for this challenge are:
1. Each day for three consecutive days post a quote (any quote – you can even come up with your own) and a poem to accompany it.
2. On each day nominate 3 bloggers for the challenge.
3. Don’t forget to thank the blogger who nominated you. (However, in my case, it is not necessary to thank me, I consider it an honor to nominate your talent.)

There are so many others I wanted to nominate, whose work I admire. For sake of elimination, I nominated from my list of followers, who are all amazingly talented and benevolent. Perhaps I should have chosen five or six each day instead of three. 🙂 Once again, thanks to Maira (among the amazingly talented and benevolent) for the nomination!

Leave a Reply

